Menu
Index

Switch Workflow User

 

The Switch Workflow User window allows users to replace a user assigned to one or more workflow tasks with a different user.

 
 
 

 
Select the Workflow user you want to replace, and then choose the new user you want to switch to.  Then click "Switch"
 
 
In the Switch Workflow User Window the "Switch Workflow User" is populated with users assigned to one or more Workflow Tasks.  The "To User" is populated with all users who have Approve Documents permission.
 
Switch Workflow User allows you to easily substitute one user for another in an AIM workflow. For example, when a user goes on vacation, Switch Workflow User allows a different user to complete the vacationing user's workflow tasks.
 
 
 
 
The help manual was created with Dr.Explain